| IP Address of Fake-E-mail Sender Pinpointed |
|
|
|
| Sections | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Written by Bobby Reyes | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Wednesday, 18 July 2007 07:36 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
The webmaster of this online publication has pinpointed the IP address of the sender of several fake e-mails that were sent supposedly by the mediabcla@aol.com. Several friends and acquaintances of Bobby M. Reyes, the founder of the Media Breakfast Club of Los Angeles (MBCLA), have notified him of nasty and insulting e-mails that they received on July 18, 2007, as supposedly coming from the screen name that he uses, mediabcla@aol.com. Even Apo Satur Respicio and Perry Diaz (of all people) in Northern California and the Cyber Istambay have received the said nasty e-mails. Our webmaster has traced the sender of the faked messages sent supposedly by the mediabcla@aol.com. Subject: IP Server (as it appeared in an e-mail sent to the friends of Bobby M. Reyes in the Middle East):
Pare pareho kayong lahat ! Bong, Francis Oca, Frank. Puro kayo ngak ngak. Wala naman kayong miyembro Here is another notification from Pedestrianobserver@yahoo.com of the fake e-mails. What is this? Putang Ina mo rin GAGO. Magsamasama na kayo!! Hindot kayo lahat!! * * * Here is a reply to Prof. Cesar Torres of San Francisco, CA, to his query about the offending e-mails: Dear Manoy Cesar: Dear Manoy Cesar:
Somebody from the Philippines has been sending nasty and cruel e-mails and made it appear that they were sent from our screen name, mediabcla@aol.com. Please go to www.mabuhayradio.com and look at the signature left by the sender. Our webmaster has already pinpointed the source, to wit: Here is the lookup results for the ip address: IP address: 203.84.191.226 IP country: Philippines IP address state: Quezon City IP address city: Caloocan IP latitude: 14.633300 IP longitude: 121.050003 ISP: Smart Broadband Incorporated Organization: Smart Broadband Incorporated Host: mail.meridian.ph Local Time: 2007-07-19 05:15 The admins of SmartBroadband should be able to identify the sender using the message ID and/or the SMTP Id Perhaps the Philippine police authorities or the National Bureau of Investigation have to step in and apprehend the sender of these illegal and immoral e-mails. Otherwise, the Internet in the Philippines will be subjected to hoaxes such as what have been sent supposedly by our screen name. It is good that the Internet allows the tracing of all e-mails from the original source. So, friends, please advise your Internet pals not to believe cruel and insulting e-mails sent by the screen name mediabcla@aol.com. For the record, Mabuhay, Bobby M. Reyes PS: It just proves that I have made it as a credible community leader that my enemies or those who envy me resort to dirty tricks to try to destroy our organization and reputation. This is not the first time. About two years ago, somebody registered mediabcla@yahoo.com and starting sending insulting and cruel e-mails. We reported the matter to the yahoo.com and soon the offending screen name was shut down. Bobby Reyes, you and Pedestrian Observer, kayo ba ay nagmumurahan? -----Original Message----- From: ceasar1185@aol.com To: Filam-Forum@yahoogroups.com; mediabcla@aol.com Cc: MEDIABCLA@aol-motw.com; botomo@yahoogroups.com Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 2:43 pm Subject: Re: [Filam-Forum] Re: Tang Na Mo [Bobby Reyes and Pedestrian Observer] Bobby Reyes, you and Pedestrian Observer, kayo ba ay nagmumurahan? Itong sa baba, talaga bang galing ito sa iyo? "mediabcla@aol.com wrote: Putang Ina mo rin GAGO. Magsamasama na kayo!! Hindot kayo lahat!!" Cesar Torres
Newer news items:
Older news items:
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Last Updated on Thursday, 19 July 2007 00:53 |